Simba’s journal

Standard

Life has been good as long as I remember, well I was told that I almost die under some street dogs claws however I was too young to recall the incident.

During childhood I had strict masters where at one point I almost had mental melt down. I keep on vomiting and the vet said I was under too much stress and things got better after that. They do care for me deeply, they bought me a huge cage, nice scratch pole, carrier and feed me nice food.  I told you I had good life isn’t it?

Before I turn one (human life) I was sent away as my old masters are welcoming a baby and having a cat in the house with bay is not an option. I was sent to new masters, a mother daughter combo who live in a double story link house. The mother is kind a scary at times as she will wave the cane at me and shout at me but she also ensure I always have my food and cleans my sand box. The daughter on the other hand is a different story, she is the one who spoils me to the max and I like to lie on her stomach when she lie down on the couch.

Ok back to my  life, as a house cat I am not allowed to go out but I can’t complaint much specially I see my street buddies running for covers when its raining while I lie on my mattress or see them going through garbage to seek for food while I am eating cat biscuits and canned fish. I do envy the freedom they had but on second though it better to stay in the house and not get dirty like them.

Talk about cleanliness, I hate it when they shower me and make me smells like a wimp with the perfumed shampoo or cut my nails and make me half handicap. I am a male cat for fish sake! I do not need to smell good or have trimmed nails human! That is why I make it real hard for them when come to showering and nail cutting routine hahahhahaah ………….

Wow, look at the time……. it’s almost snack time I better go and remind mom to give me my snack. Till then bye!

About edeltwong

Edel enjoy good food and good laughs with friends & family. She likes bright colors and RED is her favorite. She is vain and thinks that she is an artificial beauty. She needs more friends and parties !

Leave a comment