Hin Hua 92′ Reunion @ Osaka (Part 1)

Standard

It has been 2 weeks since my reunion but I still smile every time I think the gathering. I know I am a bit slow is blogging about the reunion, in fact my friend Choon Hoh already put up the pictures with a blog.

It turn out to be just as good as I expect, but it can be better if more turn up that day. There are 15 of us that show up, which make there are 35 absentees.  I was kind a worried that only few will turn up as many did not respond to my invitation. Why? Why? Tell me Why???

Specially CH. He is so worried that until he keeps on saying that will it turn out to a Convent reunion (all the girls that attended was from Convent except for CY). So I said to him: Count yourself lucky lor if it turns out to be Convent reunion. What is the chances that YOU attending a Convent reunion and surrounded by all leng luis?

Img_1927_1

Just to side tract a bit, before the reunion Sher Chin said want to come to my house to pick me to Osaka. I told her that it’s ok that Emily will fetch me there and I will meet her at Osaka. I was wondering why she wants to come all the way from Klang Utama to Taman Chi Liung and then go back to Bukit Raja. Sher Chin on the other hand was thinking why I do not let her to come to my house.

And the answer is?????? She though the reunion is at Osaka Bukit Tinggi !! She actually went there and got stunt when she realize she is at the wrong place. Now I know why she insisted want to come to my house. Isn’t she adorable?

Ok Back to the Reunion. Emily, Boon Eng and I reach Osaka first. Oh ya, we change to a small room last minute as I booked a big room for 25 pax. Anyway Swee Keng, Wah Fong and Kok Seng come in not long after us.

It was kinda awkward at the beginning, why? Let me share with you guys a very open secret, Cause Swee Keng and Wah Fong are an item ! hehhehe…. So I guess they are a bit shy. Which is kinda cute. They never have crushed to each other back then in primary or secondary. But they sort of ‘’ electrocute’’ each other after all these years. They can tell their grandchild: gong gong and po po are primary classmate yor!

Img_1930_1Img_1937_1

Then one by one came after that. Boon Eng brought some pictures we took during primary, Sher Chin and I brought our momento. Then we discover something funny. Back then some of us has a very different name. Example:

Choon Hooh : Last time Daniel, Now Brian ( Last time also known as Banana Wong, can anyone remember why we call him banana?)

Wah Fong: Last time Steven, now Ben.

Swee Keng: Last time Vivian, Now Sherene.

I am not making this up. They signed their name in the momento. We have written prove! 

to be continue………… i need my beauty sleep now.

About edeltwong

Edel enjoy good food and good laughs with friends & family. She likes bright colors and RED is her favorite. She is vain and thinks that she is an artificial beauty. She needs more friends and parties !

2 responses »

Leave a comment